Virginia Residential Rental Agreement

B. Tenants who have the right to terminate a tenancy agreement in accordance with paragraph A) do so by communicating to the lessor a one-day written termination that takes effect on a date indicated in that written notice, at least 30 days after the first day of payment of the following rent and after the date on which the written notification is issued. , is payable. The termination date is no more than 60 days before the departure date required to comply with official orders or possible additional instructions regarding acting training or service prior to the transfer. Before the termination date, the tenant makes available to the lessor a copy of the official notification of the orders or a signed letter confirming the orders of the tenant`s commander. C. The tenancy agreement is considered terminated by the lessor on the anniversary of the death of the tenant who is the sole tenant under a written tenancy agreement that still resides in the unit of the dwelling, and the lessor is not required to obtain an injunction from a competent court. The tenant`s estate remains responsible for the actual damage afterwards. 55.1-1251, and the owner will mitigate this damage. Virginia Association of Realtors Residential Lease Agreement (Form 200) .pdf – This official lease contains all the necessary statutes to comply with the state rent law. The form consists of fourteen (14) pages and is complete in both the processed persons and the protections it offers to homeowners. It is recommended for homeowners who do not want to change an existing model. C.

Nothing in this section is interpreted by a court or in any other way so that the tenant, at the end of the lease, is entitled to an immediate credit on the tenant`s tenancy account due to the surety. The lessor applies the deposit in accordance with this section within the 45-day period prescribed by paragraph A. However, if the lessor has made a written notification in accordance with this section, the lessor may withhold a reasonable portion of the deposit to cover an amount of the balance owed on the water, wastewater or other account, which is a tenant`s obligation to a third party under the rental agreement of the unit. , and in the event of payment of these obligations, the lessor must, within 10 days, submit to the tenant a written confirmation, accompanied by the payment of a balance that belongs to the tenant.